Israel Turns 65: Special Yom Ha’atzmaut Live Broadcast



Celebrate Israel’s birthday with the Reform Movement! You’re invited to join friends from across the world for a special celebration of Israel’s 65th Birthday, broadcast live from Kehillat Yozma in Modi’in, Israel.

On Monday, April 15th, ARZA and the Israel Movement for Progressive Judaism will host a special online “Havdalah” ceremony to mark the conclusion of Israel’s Memorial Day for fallen soldiers and victims of terror and begin Yom Ha’atzmaut (Independence Day) celebrations.

The program, led by Rabbi Kinneret Shiryon and Rabbi Nir Barkin of Kehillat Yozma, will be done in both Hebrew and English. It will include prayers and songs with the Yozma choir and children of the music center, as well as a lecture by Shlomo Dror of the Israel Defense Fund on the Battle of the Chinese Farm during the Yom Kippur War.

The service will begin Monday, April 15th, at 6:30pm, Israel time, with an estimated length of 90 minutes (In North America, that’s 11:30am Eastern/8:30am Pacific.) Watch the live video broadcast online.

Print Friendly
Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Technorati Facebook Email
From the URJ

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

*